Photo album: November 2011
for an event of the Timiş County Council
On one evening we organized a city tour of Timisoara for the participants of the meeting. As background for the group picture we chose the freshly restored bastion. The Bastion of Maria Theresia (originally, in German: "Theresienbastion") is the only one remaining of the nine bastions of the Habsburg bulwark, built mainly between 1730-1765. The bastion was renovated between 2008-2010 in a project financed by the EU; the Timis County Council, together with the city hall of Timisoara, were the partners of the project.
The whole city tour had to take place during the evening (long after the sunset), since the guest were over-busy with meetings and workshops during day time. And not all the corners of the downtown are so well illuminated as the bastion, even if Timisoara was the first city in Europe having public lighting based on electrical power, in 1884.
tymes tours is owned by SC Tymes Globetrotter SRL
Str. Lisabona nr. 7/1A, Timisoara, RO 300603, email@example.com
Tourism licence no. 3196/2004